Thrifty Girl's Book

Thrifty Girl’s Book!

Way back when, I published a book titled Thrifty Girl Kicks Your Financial Butt: Get a grip on your finances without dying of boredom. The title pretty much sums it up. It’s a workbook with lots of great exercises and helpful tips. It’s still available at Amazon used for cheap! Wow, that’s thrifty! 99% of the advice in this little book still rings true today, nearly ten years later.

Need to get your finances in order? Want to start an emergency savings fund? Six million Americans don’t have one! Desperate to get out of credit card debt? Want to save for a home, change careers or finance travel? This is the book for you!

These chapter titles give you a good idea of how the book kicks your butt!
1. Quit Bitching
2. Commence Counting
3. Where the Hell?
4. Dig Yourself Out
5. Time is Your Slave
6. Steer Clear of Total Disaster
7. Kick Every Stone
8. Thrifty is Forever

I taught a personal finance class with this book (and may again). I’ve received lots of generous feedback from readers, including this very sweet review on Amazon:

“I can not believe this book is not more well known! I found it in a zine shop many years ago—at 28 I own a home, almost have my car paid off, just got 100% out of credit card debt, and have my student loans under control. I credit this book with helping me incorporate good budgeting/spending/credit/comparison habits and would highly recommend it to other young women. Whether you are a starving artist (as I started out) or training to be a CEO, you will find some nuggets of wisdom that relate to YOU and help you make some positive changes! I give this as a gift all the time because, awesomely enough, it is also incredibly affordable 🙂 
—Kristin E Manzi 

What are you waiting for? If you need help, Thrifty Girl is here!

Follow me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

